

Department of Community Development

300 6th St | Rapid City, SD 57701 | 605-394-4120 cpweb@rcgov.org | www.rcgov.org

Kip Harrington, Division Manager Department of Community Development Long Range Planning Phone: 605-394-4120 Email: kip.harrington@rcgov.org

MEMORANDUM

- TO: Metropolitan Planning Organization Executive Policy Committee
- FROM: Kip Harrington, Division Manager
- DATE: December 3, 2024
- RE: TACC Citizen Representatives

At the August 22, 2024 Rapid City Area Metropolitan Planning Organization meetings, the Executive Policy Committee approved a motion to revise the Operations Plan and Bylaws to create the Technical and Citizens Committee (TACC).

The TACC is comprised of all of the members of the former Technical Coordination Committee, and two (2) representatives appointed by the Meade County Commission plus up to eight (8) members of the general public, formerly included in the Citizens Advisory Committee (CAC).

Currently, there are two (2) Meade County representatives and two (2) members of the general public that are official members of the TACC. The MPO has received two (2) additional applications for TACC membership from the general public. The applicants are:

Laura Armstrong, Rapid City, SD

Amy Ritchie, Rapid City SD

The Executive Policy Committee must approve the prospective citizen members of the TACC.

<u>STAFF RECOMMENDATION</u>: Staff recommends approval of the prospective TACC citizen representatives listed above.