MINUTES OF THE TECHNICAL COORDINATING COMMITTEE Thursday, April 12, 2018 10:00 a.m. Council Chambers City/School Administration Center Rapid City, South Dakota

MEMBERS PRESENT: Sgt. Wayne Asscherick – Rapid City Police Department, Steve Frooman – City of Rapid City Traffic Engineer, Patsy Horton – Rapid City Community Development Department, Todd Peckosh – Rapid City Public Works Department, Vicki Fisher – Rapid City Community Development Department, Beau Fraser – Pennington County Highway, Bob Kaufman – City of Box Elder Public Works Department, Scott Tegethoff – Meade County Highway, Bob Eben – Ellsworth Air Force Base, Bill Rich – Meade County Planning and Equalization Department, Brad Remmich – South Dakota Department of Transportation, Rich Sagen – Rapid Transit Manager, Bill Welk – Pennington County Highway Department and Kip Harrington –Rapid City Community Development.

MEMBERS ABSENT: Lt. Dustin Morrison – Pennington County Sheriff's Office, Lonnie Harmon – City of Summerset City Administrator, Mayor Phil Anderson – City of Piedmont, Dennis Berg – Rapid City School District, Brett Burditt – Meade County School District, Kirk Chaffee – Meade County Planning and Equalization Department, PJ Conover – Pennington County Planning Department, Doug Curry – Rapid City Regional Airport, Chief Jason Dubbs – City of Box Elder Police Department, Peter Haugh – Douglas School District, Ron Koan – City of Box Elder Planning Department, Mayor George Mandas – City of Summerset, Ron Merwin – Meade County Sheriff's Department, Lincoln Shuck – Meade County Highway and Dale Tech – Rapid City Public Works Department.

STAFF PRESENT: Kelly Brennan – Rapid City Community Development Department

OTHERS PRESENT: Mark Hoines and Kirk Fredrichs– Federal Highway Administration and June Hansen – SD Department of Transportation.

Chairperson Horton called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m.

General Public Comment

There was no general public comment.

Committee Introductions.

Business

Fisher moved, Remmich seconded and motion carried unanimously to approve the minutes from the February 15, 2018 meeting.

18TP003 – 2017 Annual Report. Harrington reviewed updates on the 2017 Annual Report.

Remmich moved, Rich seconded and motion carried unanimously to approve the 2017 Annual Report.

18TP012 – Resolution #2018-01: Approve the RapidTRIP 2040 Long Range Transportation Plan Amendment #2. Harrington reviewed Amendment #2 that adds additional funding to add an Interchange Reconstruction Project for I-90 Exit 63 to the RapidTRIP 2040 Long range Transportation Plan. Rich moved, Sagen seconded and motion carried unanimously to approve adoption of Resolution #2018-01 for the RapidTRIP 2040 Long Range Transportation Plan Amendment #2.

18TP013 – Approve the 2018 Unified Planning Work Progam Amendment 18-01. Harrington reviewed Amendment 18-01 that identifies 2017 carryover funding to the 2018 Unified Planning Work Program. Discussion ensued.

Fisher moved, Eben seconded and motion carried unanimously to approve the 2018 Unified Planning Work Program Amendment 18-01.

18TP014 – Approve the 2018 Unified Planning Work Program Funding Agreement #311334 amendment No. 1. Harrington reviewed the proposed additions to the Funding Agreement #311334 that adds additional funding to include a Corridor Study in Meade County and the I-90 Exit 63 Interchange Study.

Eben moved, Rich seconded and motion carried unanimously to approve the 2018 Unified Planning Work Program Funding Agreement #311334 Amendment No. 1.

18TP015 – Acknowledge the 2015-2017 Socio Economic Report. Brennan reviewed residential and non-residential growth for 2015 to 2017. Discussion ensued.

Eben moved, Sagen seconded and motion carried unanimously to acknowledge the 2015-2017 Socio Economic Report.

18TP016 – Approve the Transit Feasability Study Final Report. Harrington highlighted the components of the Report. Two figures from Draft report pages 22-23 are not in the Final Report and will be corrected.

Fisher moved, Eben seconded and motion carried unanimously to approve the Transit Feasibility Study Final Report with corrections to pages 22 and 23.

18TP017 – Approve the Rapid City MPO TIP Amendment Procedures. Harrington reviewed the agreement to adopt guidelines for non-transit administrative amendments and revisions to the Rapid City MPO Transportation Improvement Plan.(TIP) Hoines provided additional information.

Frooman moved, Rich seconded and motion carried unanimously to approve the Rapid City MPO TIP Amendment Procedures.

18TP018 – **Approve the 2018-2021 Transportation Improvement Program Amendment 18-003.** Harrington reviewed the planned upgrades to permanent vehicle classification sites throughout the state and the new Roadway Safety Improvement Project.

Remmich moved, Sagen seconded and motion carried unanimously to approve the 2018-2021 Transportation Improvement Program Amendment #18-003.

18TP019 – Approve the Rapid City Area Metropolitan Planning Organization Performance Measures Agreement. Harrington reviewed the agreement between RCMPO and SDDOT detailing the options involved in supporting the SD Department of Transportation performance measures or development of specific Metropolitan Planning Organization performance measures.

Rich moved, Eben seconded and motion carried unanimously to approve the Rapid City Area Metropolitan Planning Organization Performance Measures Agreement.

Update on Construction Projects

Remmich provided information on the current construction projects within the Rapid City Area Metropolitan Planning Organization area. Peckosh, Welk, and Kaufman provided additional construction updates.

Update on Planning Projects

Harrington and Brennan provided information on the current planning projects within the Rapid City Area Metropolitan Planning Organization area.

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 10:35 a.m.